Miss Colombia Plans To Sue Steve Harvey For $5,million Dollars For the Miss Universe mix up

big

For all those who watch Miss Universe.  We all witness the horror that happened, Steve Harvey mistakenly announced Miss Philippines as the winner for the 2015 miss universe. The whole world is upset about it. See previous post here

Though the Miss Universe organizers have apologised for Steve Harvey’s blunder yesterday at the grand finale of Miss Universe competition, Colombians are yet to recover from the shock of what happened.

On Twitter, the citizens kicked off a discussion, claiming that they were cheated. In a separate statement, President of Colombia, Juan Manuel Santos, told TMZ that their queen will remain the Miss Universe.

Read him:

“I was watching Miss Universe with my family and we even celebrated when we heard Colombia was going to be Miss Universe for the second year in a row. Miss Colombia was marvelous and spectacular. It was a letdown when the host said he made a mistake. I don’t believe this has ever happened in the history of Miss Universe. For me, Miss Colombia is Miss Universe and will continue to be Miss Universe. They placed the crown on her, there is a photo and for me as a Colombian she will continue to be Miss Universe.”

Now there are fears that Miss Colombia will sue the Miss Universe Organisation. The embers were fanned by Colombia’s consul general, Maria Isabel Nieto, who told TMZ that the incident was “incredibly sensitive and traumatic for Gutierrez”, and she boldly stands with Donald Trump who said on Today show yesterday that the two woman should be made joint winners.

“I’d tell you what I think I’d do: I’d make them a co-winner,” Trump said, “because what happened to the girl from Colombia is devastating. To give it to her for a couple of minutes, and then to take it away. I think … you have [hurt] a whole country.”

On Twitter, there are new rumours that Miss Colombia plans to sue Steve Harvey for $5 million:

President of Colombia, Juan Manuel Santos, who told TMZ that the incident was “incredibly sensitive and traumatic for Gutierrez”, and she boldly stands with Donald Trump who said on Today show yesterday that the two woman should be made joint winners.

“I’d tell you what I think I’d do: I’d make them a co-winner,” Trump said, “because what happened to the girl from Colombia is devastating. To give it to her for a couple of minutes, and then to take it away. I think … you have [hurt] a whole country.”

On Twitter, there are new rumours that Miss Colombia plans to sue Steve Harvey for $5 million:

According to Miss Colombia, she plans to sue Steve Harvey for five million dollars because he wrongfully announced another contender as the winner for 2015 miss universe. That mistake has put distress in my life, and i don’t think I’m ever going to be the same person again.

Leave a Reply

